To Heidi, the Principals, my Fellow Duckies and all who are interested…

First of all, I’m angry.  So, this probably won’t carry the polite tone I try to keep in my normal, everyday interactions with everybody.  Forgive me now and let’s keep it moving.

I can’t thank the principals and others enough for being brave enough to put their names and faces on the fight against Kimkins and I can’t thank the Duck Squad (of which I am proud, card-carrying member!) enough for working hard and never letting up on revealing the lies and providing the information that has been needed to get this case off the ground. That being said, it has come to my attention that at least one of the principal representatives in the consumer fraud class action lawsuit against Kimkins.com and Heidi Diaz has been potentially scrutinized by Heidi and, possibly, her defense team.

I was well aware of the potential for this type of thing and did try to warn anyone who was interested in standing up against Heidi that this might be the case as the court proceedings progressed.  So, rest assured, none of us has gone into this with our eyes closed.

 Still, I have a few things to say.

Heidi, I understand that you are backed into a corner and are trying to strike out any way that you know how.  I can appreciate that.  But I also want to point out that you would not be in the corner you’re in if you hadn’t decided to scam us in the first place.

This lawsuit is not about you cleaning up your act and trying to establish a website and diet plan that follows the rules.  This lawsuit is not about you telling the truth after the fact.  This lawsuit is about the years of lies and web of deceit that you used to cheat desperate, overweight women out of millions of dollars.

I can empathize with the struggles you’ve had in your life and with the gratification that the adulation you received via weight loss messageboards over the last decade or so has provided for you and if you had stopped there, I would have nothing to say to you.  But you crossed a line when you used your lies and deceit to get my money and the money of other people like me.

You committed a crime and your main defense is to blame the victim.  A rape victim’s name can no longer be sullied simply because she wore a short skirt and was in the wrong place at the wrong time.  Neither can the name of any of us Principals be sullied simply because we chose the wrong diet at the wrong time. 

It doesn’t matter how many diets I’ve been on in the past.

It doesn’t matter how much weight I have gained and lost.

It doesn’t matter if my marriage failed.

It doesn’t matter if I have made poor life choices in the past.

It just doesn’t matter. 

Because I am not responsible for your actions.  You are. 

You lied to get money.  You committed consumer fraud in voilation of the business laws in the State and Country in which you reside and it is my intention to see you face litigation through the justice system.

My empathy and sympathy for you begins and ends back in 2005 when you decided to launch Kimkins.com.  You have had numerous opportunities to change the course of what is happening to you.  You made your choice.

John Tiedt informed me that my deposition will take place some time in the near future.  I can’t wait for it.  As you can see, I have plenty to say.

To the Principals, if anybody makes any contact with you, your friends or family in regards to Kimkins.com or Heidi Diaz, refer them to our attorney, John Tiedt.  And if you need anything from me, I am a phone call or email away.

Play nice.

11 Responses to “To Heidi, the Principals, my Fellow Duckies and all who are interested…”

  1. Mayberryfan Says:

    Kimmer a bully?! Say it isn’t so! No surprise that she’d try this type of desperation tactic. But, it won’t work. She’s dug her own grave. You and the other principles in the lawsuit are just throwing in the dirt. You are doing the right thing and that’s something Heidi knows nothing about!

  2. Lora Says:

    I applaud you and the rest of the Duck Brigade for standing up for yourselves and saying, “enough is enough”!

  3. honeybeesblog Says:

    ((Jeanessa))!!! I know you are normally a person who doesn’t let things get to them, so for you to speak out I know this has upset you, and rightly so.

    As the lawsuit grows, I imagine Heidi will go from trying to sweet talk to threatening all in one breath. It seems to have worked for her in the past
    But this time it will not make a difference, because you took action with the lawsuit and she will have to answer for her actions in a court of law. Her way of handling things will only add to the problems she already has to face.

    Y’all hang in there and continue to be strong!!! You have my support and you know that!
    Honey

  4. kimkinscam Says:

    The principles in this case are “principles” because they are strong & determined – and on the right side of the law, here. Heidi is going to do anything and everything she can to hinder this case. Stay STRONG! and know that by intimidation and harassment she feels she can once again CONTROL the situation. Don’t let her intimidate you – report it to JohnT. There is NO ONE participating in this lawsuit who should ever feel like THEY did something wrong. And please remember the goal is to bring her and her site down. I may not be a principle in the case but, I’m with you ALL THE WAY!! and appreciate your dedication and representation in this case. THANK YOU!! for being ALL our voices.

  5. ohyeahbabe Says:

    I think it’s important to point out that the people doing the digging may not be honest about who they are and what they want. Keep your guard up!

  6. prudentiablog Says:

    Yeah, Jeanessa! You, John T, the other principals … every single one of you deserve a standing ovation! She WILL get hers in the end, my friend. She WILL. Hopefully some of us can make it out to California to watch the grande finale. You guys hang tough!

  7. Sherlynn9 Says:

    Janessa, what you started is admirable and all who have joined you in the lawsuit are to be admired.

    I do hope that Heidi’s years (1.5 or 2) of false advertising will bring her down. I wish that I could join the lawsuit but I never joined Kimkins.

    It really doesn’t matter what anyone in the lawsuit has done in their life, she comitted fraud with her false advertising. She is totally responsible for that and that is what will bring her down.

    Keep up the good work and know that you have a lot of people supporting you.

    Sheryl

  8. barbarab2 Says:

    Jeanessa, Thanks for this update. Although we really are not surprised anymore as to how low Heidi will stoop. She deserves everything she will get as the arms of justice reach out and grab her. As you say, she could have taken a different path, but she chose to be the evil, fraudulent person she is.

  9. Sheridan Says:

    My, my, my. The pressure is certainly getting to Heidi Diaz, isn’t it? She is a cornered rat, you know, and cornered rats act in much the same way. Somewhere in the back of her warped mind, she knows she’s going down and this is how she reacts. Certainly not the acts of a penitent person. She can only harm her own case by this sort of behavior.

    Jeanessa dear, this ain’t nuttin’ but a thing. You have every reason to stand tall and be proud of who you are and what you’re doing. You speak and act for legions of others and do us ALL proud.

  10. katinsac Says:

    Heidi doesn’t scare me and she can’t find anything on me even if she tried. This is going to be one happy Duck when that lady get’s hers.

  11. native Says:

    “Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned”.

Leave a Reply

